Let the countdown begin!

1 Apr

Guess what I DIDN’t do today–pay rent!! Wooohoooo

No, this is not an April Fool’s joke.

We are in our last few weeks as lawyers/Key Wester/people with an address. So weird. Our last day of work is fast approaching and that means days of tying up loose ends and long nights of packing. Our apartment is a complete disaster with the “keep” pile growing larger and larger by the second. Someone please tell Hani we don’t need to keep every book he’s ever touched. We should have started the purging process a lot sooner but too late now.  I think the dogs know something is up. Olivia has been keeping a watchful eye as our normally neat and tidy house has exploded. Oh their world is about to change!

Immunizations are done (my arm still hurts, stupid tetanus). Containers are purchased. Wifi modem enroute. Skyhorse is at the mechanic for her final check up (definitely not looking forward to that bill). Bought a new composting toilet. Yup, I think we are ready to hit the road!

8 Responses to “Let the countdown begin!”

  1. Tammy S Miller April 1, 2013 at 11:41 pm #

    I can’t believe it is finally happening!!

  2. jennifer April 1, 2013 at 11:43 pm #

    well? what about a going away shindig?

  3. Lisa April 2, 2013 at 5:18 am #

    I recommend multiple early morning yard sales (citizen ads!!) And considering EVERYTHING as a possible sale + salvation army pickup at the very end…. You’ll still end up with too much stuff – I am 2 days away. from launch point and have several boxes of junk I’m STILL dealing with!!!

  4. twotravelingtwits April 2, 2013 at 2:36 pm #

    I know exactly how Hani feels. My books and my yarn are more important than my clothes, and being that I am a woman that is saying alot. Jonathan and I are two months behind you headed in the same direction. We wish you safe wanderings with lots of pictures, please. LOL

  5. saraant April 6, 2013 at 12:56 pm #

    YAY!! I know what you mean, my ‘keep’ pile is like the blog taking over the sunroom! I just noticed we both have our countdowns set for the 20th, cool! Are you guys coming to the Expo??

    • Sarah April 7, 2013 at 3:43 pm #

      No expo for us but take good notes! No way well make it out there in time. Which direction are you headed after? Well be in New Orleans the beginning of may and heading west towards Colorado taking our time.

      • Maggie April 16, 2013 at 2:53 pm #

        In NOLA beginning of May? Make sure you take in the Jazz & Heritage Festival!

      • Sarah April 16, 2013 at 3:04 pm #

        Thats the plan!

Leave a Reply

